May the grace of our Lord Jesus Christ, the love of God & the fellowship of the Holy Spirit be with you all!

Archive for 21 September 2010

Soon to end the season of rest?

Many of you know that I moved out here to Redding, CA to learn how to rest… & the best place on the planet to do that? Bethel Church! However… (Nate stop reading right here, I don’t want you to see the following… haha)

Meg & I met this older couple at church Sunday morning. They were so wonderful that I blurted out a Monday dinner invitation before asking Megan! (We made lasanga) Myrna (the lady) had so many Words for me! She grabbed me while the two of us were in the kitchen and told me that I “will not be idle for much longer… that the season of resting that I am in & the lessons I am learning here, I will need for the soon coming future!” WOWIE! A crazy Word from a sweet woman of the Lord God.

(The above Word + the Word I received during my visit to Vacaville, CA a few weeks ago… where Graham Cooke pastors… “Be open. Be open to what God may do” = a wondering little me. God, what are you going to whack me with while I lay here in wonder, love & praise?! Help me to be ready.

Although resting is proving to be sometimes difficult, I am REALLY very much enjoying myself. I feel God stirring inside of me. There are great things coming, heavy tasks, righteous responsibilities, deep callings & wide hungers.

Thank you God for calling me to this time of resting, a time to remember who I am in You & what every inch of my foundation looks like. Wreck & ruin me… it will hurt & I might whince, but use me anyway. I am yours.